"The UT2004 master server could not be reached."  (Read 25976 times)

kops

Re: "The UT2004 master server could not be reached."
« Reply #60 on: August 23, 2022, 20:27 »
"Who cares, it's a fkn game"

Perhaps we could all take this advice.
« Last Edit: August 23, 2022, 21:00 by kops »

CRONix

« Reply #61 on: August 23, 2022, 20:57 »
We could indeed. Most of us already do.

That is why most of us simply play for fun and don't say toxic shit.

hellfire

• Dev, gamer, entrepreneur, good hearted&mock raging
« Reply #62 on: August 24, 2022, 00:38 »
Well Cronix,

Let us be honest about one thing: Quadro and ender are two of the most deadly attackers you can face in a team. If you played long enough today, you knew that I am having a massive issue adjusting to my mouse settings as holy was kind enough to tweak stuff for me and as a result my mouse is ultra sensitive and I was forced to readjust everything. In short, hell was a total noob today.

Now with hell playing as a noob and lets assume you are a good player, do you think that we had practically any chance of winning against 2 of the best manta runners and fast attackers in UT? Even if I play my best, this game was to be decided by who makes the slightest of errors.

Now, knowing the above, you had zero teamwork with me meaning zero chance to win. Also, even if I defend and you attack, do you think you had a 1% chance of returning to the base alive without Quadro slicing your head off from behind you or ender killing you on the underground path without me covering you. So, the point is, we not only needed teamwork, we needed EXTREME teamwork. So, now you decide why I asked you to defend. it would not help us win as the combined speed of quad and ender > me + you. Proof: In bloodbath, soma joined and Quadro lost rapidly because of same equation. Me + Soma > quadro + another player.