Bind Adrenaline Combo to a key  (Read 499 times)

Piglet

  • 1337
  • *
  • Posts: 3013
  • Country: gb
Bind Adrenaline Combo to a key
« on: October 26, 2022, 10:46 »
This was requested by @Nardaq_NL. It should work on any MiA server:

In ut2004\user.ini section [Engine.Input] on a spare key, (in this example the "Y" key)

Code: [Select]
Y=UseCombo FFFF
In-game the "Y" key will now trigger the speed combo if you have enough adrenaline.

Combo's

F = move forward, B = move back, L = strafe left, R =strafe right

FFFF : Speed
BBBB : Booster
FFBB : Berserk
BBFF : Poo Combo (if on map) / Resurrect (Freon, where you can also use "UseNecro" bound to a key )

I'm not sure we use these ones:

RRLL : Invisibility
LLLL : Pint Sized
RRRR : Camouflage

Blub

  • Full MemberĀ 
  • *
  • Posts: 97
  • Country: de
Re: Bind Adrenaline Combo to a key
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2022, 19:41 »
Piggy, I am deeply disappointed in you posting something like this on the forum where everyone can see it.

Usually you are a lot better than this and I hope this will only be a one time issue.

We all know the universe meant one and one key specifically for being bound to res and this is "P"






Aka: BUFTY PPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP FFS

sup

  • 1337
  • *
  • Posts: 301
  • Country: br
Re: Bind Adrenaline Combo to a key
« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2022, 20:37 »
Nice pig!

it would be nice to have a key to cancel the combo when we accidentally trigger it xD
Many times I'm doing some dodge and I end up triggering the combo and I have to look for a car so I don't lose all my adrenaline lol :>

Piglet

  • 1337
  • *
  • Posts: 3013
  • Country: gb
Re: Bind Adrenaline Combo to a key
« Reply #3 on: October 26, 2022, 20:55 »
Many times I'm doing some dodge and I end up triggering the combo and I have to look for a car so I don't lose all my adrenaline lol :>

Me too!

france 1998

  • Full MemberĀ 
  • *
  • Posts: 96
  • Country: fr
  • Un bel avion est un avion qui vole bien.
    • TheNoobPilote
Re: Bind Adrenaline Combo to a key
« Reply #4 on: October 27, 2022, 03:13 »
the click is too fast and you have the speed, it annoys me sometimes :D
by France the best

[MiA]Latte

  • 1337
  • *
  • Posts: 691
  • Country: ca
  • \m/
    • xS0NARx
    • LatteXIV
    • Njordr3
Re: Bind Adrenaline Combo to a key
« Reply #5 on: October 27, 2022, 22:20 »
If you're lazy like me, you can bind these in-game with a console command:

Code: [Select]
set input [key] UseCombo [combo]
So in the above example from Piglet,

Code: [Select]
set input y UseCombo FFFF
Should have the same effect.
« Last Edit: October 27, 2022, 22:22 by [MiA]Latte »
Previously known as: xS0NARx, Njordr.