Manta Run Assists  (Read 9259 times)

Unaben

Re: Manta Run Assists
« Reply #15 on: February 29, 2024, 20:04 »
That's sensible. Do you know of a serveractor for that, or are you able to write one? It doesn't sound that hard.

Sadly not. I could write one, but I have no experience with UE2.

The idea would be if you return a flag in the base you would only get 1 point, and for the most clutch return you would get X point, returning a flag in the middle of the map would be X/2 points.
This can be combined with time based return too, returning the flag that's been dropped under 3 seconds from it's pick up time is 1 points, returning a flag that's been taken for over 60 seconds would be X points.

This would hopefully incentivize players to go after carriers, instead of just camping in base. Also to prevent farming points by letting the enemy to pick up the flag intentionally.

Piglet

« Reply #16 on: March 01, 2024, 15:59 »
I've added back in the manta assist code. I'm still happy to get any updates....

hellfire

• Dev, gamer, entrepreneur, good hearted&mock raging
« Reply #17 on: March 01, 2024, 16:48 »
I saw the sup video and it proves my point :) If you notice where he sat when I used the slope to lift the manta, you will know what I meant about quality wingmen :) For perspective, I would have never fallen off that way ;) Lao taught me years back about this hehe

Ekulz

« Reply #18 on: March 05, 2024, 22:07 »
I notice manta assists have been re-enabled but drivers are scoring 3 points per run and wingmen are scoring the full 15 (i think)? I scored 3 manta runs (9 points total) but still finish on the bottom half of scoreboard  :D Please can u explain what changes have been implemented? Thanks

Piglet

« Reply #19 on: March 06, 2024, 09:41 »
No changes. See the code above for how it calculates score.

Ekulz

« Reply #20 on: March 06, 2024, 10:32 »
No changes. See the code above for how it calculates score.