How to kill a dying game in 2 steps  (Read 15075 times)

sup

How to kill a dying game in 2 steps
« on: June 19, 2024, 02:07 »

1-Remove a popular map because Sup knows "a secret in it" (basically a shield jump that any player playing a 20 year old game should know how to do) and tell players to go play Freon (while ironically Nardaq forces everyone to play Assault)

2-Then arbitrarily decide that there is a right size for VCTF maps and "small maps" don't fit into that category, although they are extremely popular, such as collateral, magnet, concrete and space

Nardaq is not even a frequent player on the server, he basically plays to force assault all the time and thinks he can make decisions like these without consulting the players who actually play on the server and keep it alive

Anyway, it's just my opinion, do what you think is best, I've been playing here for over 8 years and I know that these arbitrary attitudes drive players away from the server.

sup

Re: How to kill a dying game in 2 steps
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2024, 07:37 »
I know what you're referring to Veica, but that's another discussion.
The point at the moment is, Nardaq arbitrarily, based solely on his mind and personal preferences, decided to delete extremely popular maps. This is not an attitude in favor of the server, it is an attitude in favor of what he considers "VCTF maps"

Justice edited Collateral map, he had work editing it, adding vehicles there and so on, so Nardaq decides to delete the map because it is "too small" or because "it is not a vctf map" based on nothing other than his personal preferences, that is including disrespectful to the work that justice did. And to be honest, I'm not even a big fan of this map, and I'm even sick of magnet, but they are popular maps, so they shouldn't be deleted, because it attracts people to play other maps and other game modes in the future.