iCTF classic  (Read 425 times)

nyrde

  • Junior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Country: fi
Re: iCTF classic
« Reply #15 on: October 07, 2020, 10:56 »
Thanks

holyspam

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 178
  • Country: gr
Re: iCTF classic
« Reply #16 on: October 07, 2020, 11:43 »
You should be able to foce models from your client configuration:

User.ini:
[UnrealGame.UnrealPawn]
PlacedCharacterName=Gorge

[XGame.xPawn]
PlacedCharacterName=Gorge
PlacedFemaleCharacterName=Rylisa

UT2004.ini:
[UnrealGame.DeathMatch]
bForceDefaultCharacter=True
bColoredDMSkins=True

That doesn't always work. I have no idea why.
utcomp has different pawn class probably?

Killer_XTREME!!!

  • Full MemberĀ 
  • *
  • Posts: 95
  • Country: in
  • "Do You Believe in Miracles?"
Re: iCTF classic
« Reply #17 on: October 08, 2020, 04:25 »
happens if we change character or either spectate and other models are loaded in spec view, it reverts back to Jakob then by default

hellfire

  • Full MemberĀ 
  • *
  • Posts: 66
  • Country: fr
  • Dev, gamer, entrepreneur, good hearted&mock raging
Re: iCTF classic
« Reply #18 on: October 15, 2020, 11:13 »
ICTF with pill popping fun is heaven :D I think I found that the best way to get people there is to join a full MIA server and ask people to join. Romulus, JL, me, Justice and occasionally Killer and Soma are the ictf gang. Nardaq is also among the top lovers. Why don't the rest join a bit :)

Piglet

  • 1337
  • *
  • Posts: 2600
  • Country: gb
Re: iCTF classic
« Reply #19 on: October 15, 2020, 11:20 »
I used to play when it was busy. I think the change in IP when Justice stopped hosting the server elsewhere lost a lot of regular players. It used to be very popular.

nyrde

  • Junior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Country: fi
Re: iCTF classic
« Reply #20 on: October 15, 2020, 11:32 »
I am also interested in iCTF so lets see when Freon is full  or smth :D . BTW is there a mutate command to go to the server 3?

Piglet

  • 1337
  • *
  • Posts: 2600
  • Country: gb
Re: iCTF classic
« Reply #21 on: October 15, 2020, 12:34 »
I am also interested in iCTF so lets see when Freon is full  or smth :D . BTW is there a mutate command to go to the server 3?

Yeah - "mutate tam" - as it was asked for for TAM...not that I see it in use for that.  This is the full list from the Freon server:


mutate ictf   80.4.151.145:9777
mutate other   80.4.151.145:9777
mutate full   80.4.151.145:7777
mutate warfare   80.4.151.145:7777
mutate tam   80.4.151.145:3777
mutate help   http://freon.miasma.rocks
mutate tips   http://freon.miasma.rocks
mutate forum   http://miasma.rocks
mutate donate   http://miasma.rocks/pages/donate.php