How to kill a dying game in 2 steps  (Read 16374 times)

Right

Re: How to kill a dying game in 2 steps
« Reply #45 on: July 13, 2024, 09:52 »

no one is having fun, this map really needs to be deleted, notice how everyone leaves and no one wants to play this map, thankfully Nardaq noted this for the sake of the server, It's clearly a non-VCTF map

Ok, that must be my unfamiliarity with what a VCTF map is.
I just started coming up (3 times!) on this one. :-[

Not as an excuse  O:-), but I have been playing VCTF since the end of 2022 and am just now starting to get the hang of the maps and fine-tune my gameplay.
So speaking from there I miss the original maps it screws up my planning  :(.

Piglet

« Reply #46 on: July 13, 2024, 13:35 »
Not all maps have to have vehicles to be fun. I personally think it's fine to have a few non-vehicle maps. If people don't want to play them they don't need to vote for them.

sup

« Reply #47 on: July 13, 2024, 14:54 »
Not all maps have to have vehicles to be fun. I personally think it's fine to have a few non-vehicle maps. If people don't want to play them they don't need to vote for them.

exactly, this is a prudent attitude from someone who thinks about the server and not about personal preferences, people used to vote for this map and it was deleted, because, according to nardaq "I had some advantage there" (although, as u can see, I lost this match in this video that Right posted)

If players are not happy with a map, they simply don't vote for that map, it's as simple as that, the need to delete a map is proof that it was a popular map

Right

« Reply #48 on: July 13, 2024, 20:11 »
And again I'm a bit lost.

Are you okay with Magnet being gone, Sup?

Because I think this was played quite often in the bit more than a year and a half that I have been playing and it was fun. In any case, I found it entertaining and still quite a challenge for me to learn multiple route and spots in it.